New Year and New Health Committees!

With the legislative sessions starting, we now have announcements from both Speaker John A. Perez and Senate President Pro Tem Darrell Steinberg on the makeup of the new policy and budget committees. With new members and new margins, here’s the new make-up of the key health committees for 2013-14.

Senate Health Committee:
Senator Ed Hernandez, Chair (D)
Senator Joel Anderson, Vice Chair (R)
Senator Jim Beall (D)
Senator Kevin de León (D)
Senator Mark DeSaulnier (D)
Senator Bill Monning (D)
Senator Fran Pavley (D)
Senator Lois Wolk (D)
One vacancy (R)
Assembly Health Committee:
Assemblymember Richard Pan, Chair (D)
Assemblymember Dan Logue, Vice Chair (R)
Assemblymember Tom Ammiano (D)
Assemblymember Toni Atkins (D)
Assemblymember Susan A. Bonilla (D)
Assemblymember Rob Bonta (D)
Assemblymember Wesley Chesbro (D)
Assemblymember Jimmy Gomez (D)
Assemblymember Roger Hernández (D)
Assemblymember Bonnie Lowenthal (D)
Assemblymember Brian Maienschein (R)
Assemblymember Allan R. Mansoor (R)
Assemblymember Holly J. Mitchell (D)
Assemblymember Adrin Nazarian (D)
Assemblymember Brian Nestande (R)
Assemblymember V. Manuel Pérez (D)
Assemblymember Donald P. Wagner (R)
Assemblymember Bob Wieckowski (D)
Assemblymember Scott Wilk (R)

Read more here:
Assembly Budget Subcommittee No. 1 on Health and Human Services
Assemblymember Holly J. Mitchell, Chair (D)
Assemblymember Wesley Chesbro (D)
Assemblymember Roger Dickinson (D)
Assemblymember Shannon L. Grove (R)
Assemblymember Allan R. Mansoor (R)
Senate Budget Subcommittee 3 on Health and Human Services
Senator Bill Monning, Chair (D)
Senator Mark DeSaulnier (D)
Senator Bill Emmerson (R)

Read more here:
Health Access California promotes quality, affordable health care for all Californians.