#CABudget Conference Committee Conferees Announced

Assembly Speaker Rendon and Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de León have announced their appointments to the 10-member Budget Conference Committee, which reconciles differences between the budgets passed by the two houses. Assemblymember Ting will serve as chair of the Conference Committee this year, and he will be joined by Assemblymembers Richard Bloom, Lorena Gonzalez, Jay Obernolte, and Kristin Olsen. The Senate Conferees are Senators Mark Leno, Patricia Bates, Loni Hancock, Ricardo Lara, and Jim Nielsen. The budget conference committee begins its work this week. The Legislature must pass the budget bill by June 15.

  • Read our previous blog post on important actions the budget subcommittees took as well as issues that will be addressed in conference committee.
  • Read Health Access’ letter on health issues in budget conference committee.
  • Keep track of important health issues through the Conference Committee process with our Budget Scorecard.