The Budget Committee of the Whole

So while Senate President Pro Tem Steinberg makes good on his promise (threat?) to have *every* member of the Senate sit on the budget committee, and on one budget subcommittee, here’s the breakdown, announced today.

For Budget Subcommittee No. 3 on Health and Human Services:
Sen. Alex Padilla (D) will chair.
Other members include:
Sen. Mark Leno (D)
Sen. Gilbert Cedillo (D)
Sen. Elaine Alquist (D)
Sen. Leland Yee (D)
Sen. Dave Cox (R)
Sen. Bob Huff (R)
Sen. Sam Aanestad (R)

The other subcommittee of note for health advocates is Budget Subcommittee No. 5 on Revenues and the Economy, chaired by the Chair of the full Senate Budget Committee, Sen. Denise Ducheny, Chair (D).
Other members include:
Sen. Lou Correa (D)
Sen. Ron Calderon (D)
Sen. Ellen Corbett (D)
Sen. Lois Wolk (D)
Sen. Robert Dutton (R)
Sen. Jeff Denham (R)
Sen. Tony Strickland (R)

These committees are expected to meet on Wednesday. No word yet on the official makeup of the Assembly Budget Subcommittees.

Health Access California promotes quality, affordable health care for all Californians.
VIEW THE FILE Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: