Who’s listening at the first committee hearing…

Assembly Speaker Fabian Núñez has listed the names of those Assemblymembers on the special session version of the Assembly Health Committee. It only has a few changes from the Committee of the regular session, with the additions of Assemblymen Mark DeSaulnier and Mike Eng, and the removal of Assemblywoman Loni Hancock.

Here’s the list. They are expected to hear the new proposal on November 14th.

Assemblyman Mervyn Dymally, Chair (D-Los Angeles)
Assemblyman Alan Nakanishi, Vice Chair (R-Lodi)
Assemblyman Karen Bass (D-Los Angeles)
Assemblywoman Patty Berg (D-Eureka)
Assemblyman Hector De La Torre (D-South Gate)
Assemblyman Kevin De León (D-Los Angeles)
Assemblyman Mark DeSaulnier (D-Concord)
Assemblyman Bill Emmerson (R-Redlands)
Assemblyman Mike Eng (D-Monterey Park)
Assemblyman Ted Gaines (R-Roseville)
Assemblywoman Mary Hayashi (D-Castro Valley)
Assemblyman Ed Hernandez (D-West Covina)
Assemblyman Bob Huff (R-Diamond Bar)
Assemblyman Dave Jones (D-Sacramento)
Assemblywoman Sally Lieber (D-Mountain View)
Assemblywoman Fiona Ma (D-San Francisco)
Assemblywoman Mary Salas (D-Chula Vista)
Assemblywoman Audra Strickland (R-Moorpark)

Health Access California promotes quality, affordable health care for all Californians.
VIEW THE FILE Legislation

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: